Back to top

Board of Directors

Pine Tree Legal Assistance’s Board of Directors is fiscally responsible for Pine Tree Legal Assistance. Per Legal Service Corporation Regulations, the Board of Directors is comprised of attorney members, eligible client representatives who are nominated by community partners, and a member at large.

2017-2018c Board of Directors

Hope Hilton, Esq., President
Harpswell, ME
Serving since 2003 

Stacy Stitham, Esq., First Vice President
Brann & Isaacson
Lewiston, ME
Serving since 2011

Dan Emery, Esq., Second Vice President
Daniel Emery Law Office
Yarmouth, ME
Serving since 2014

Russell Anderson, Secretary
Nominated by: Community Housing Improvement Project, Inc. (CHiP, Inc.)
Waldoboro, ME
Serving since 1996

Elinor Miller, Treasurer
Portland ME
Serving since 2012

William Black, Esq.
Office of the Public Advocate
Augusta, ME
Serving since 1981

Alyssa Boelcskevy
Nominated by: The Opportunity Alliance
Hiram, ME
Serving since 2017

Travis Brennan, Esq.
Berman & Simmons
Portland, ME
Serving since 2012

Peter Clifford, Esq.
Clifford and Clifford, LLC
Kennebunk, ME
Serving since 2014

James Devine
Nominated by: Homeless Voices for Justice
Portland ME
Serving since 2012

Bill Devoe, Esq.
Eaton Peabody
Bangor, ME
Serving since 2014

Melissa Dunn
Nominated by: Neighborhood Housing League project of the Visible Community
Lewiston, ME
Serving since 2014

Marcus Jaynes, Esq.
Landis Arn & Jaynes, PA
Portland, ME
Serving since 2008

Constant Kabuyenge
Nominated by: Maine Association of New Americans Peer to Peer Exchange
Portland, ME
Serving since 2017

Toni Kemmerle, Esq.
Maine Dept. of Transportation
Augusta, ME
Serving since 2010

William C. Knowles, Esq.
Verrill & Dana
Portland, ME
Serving since 1996

Richard Ladd, Sr.
Nominated by: Penquis CAP
Barnard Twp, ME
Serving since 1994

N. Joel Moser, Esq.
Bernstein Shur, LLC
Portland, ME
Serving since 2016

Alistair Raymond, Esq.
Iberdrola USA
New Gloucester, ME
Serving since 2015

Clifford H. Ruprecht, Esq.
Roach Ruprecht Sanchez & Bischoff, P.C.
Portland, ME
Serving since 2010

Jeff Stanley
Nominated by: The Gathering Place
Arrowsic, ME
Serving since 2016

Andrea Bopp Stark, Esq.
Law Offices of James Molleur, LLC
Biddeford, ME
Serving since 2009

Hon. E. Daniel Wathen
Pierce Atwood LLP
Augusta, ME
Serving since 2016

Board Members Emeritus
Sheldon Tepler, Esq.
Blaine Riggle, Esq.